What our customers think

We’ve had so many lovely reviews left for us on our Facebook page. Here are our most recent customer comments:
Rough Hill Farm Shop
4.9
Based on 72 reviews
powered by Facebook
Julie Lea
Julie Lea
2020-06-27T15:48:19+0000
lovely People that have helped with some Fab Deliveries, Fruit, Veg, and extras as well as some lovely Plants that have... Bloomed Wonderfully, Many Thanks 🙂👍🌸read more
Gemma Sterland-Gemma Dooley
Gemma Sterland-Gemma Dooley
2020-06-07T15:09:54+0000
Fantastic local produce. Friendly staff. Helped us out with a non-contact delivery at the peak of the pandemic. It was... during that time we discovered what an amazing shop we have on our doorstep. Will continue to support once this all blows over. My Grandad said the fruit cake was the best he’s ever tried.read more
Deb McGuire
Deb McGuire
2020-05-31T07:48:22+0000
lovely friendly staff and beautiful produce
Michael Brittain
Michael Brittain
2020-05-30T16:47:22+0000
been a few times every time nothing to much trouble very helpful
Msrie Harrison
Msrie Harrison
2020-05-22T13:49:31+0000
its sells delicious fresh lo al food at reasonable prices and helpful friendly staff
Justine Halsall
Justine Halsall
2020-05-20T19:34:27+0000
I cannot recommend these Local Rough Hill Rescuers enough. Excellent communtication, swift delivery, and goodies that... taste "Proper". They helped us out with essentials, and their fruit is huge, especially the apples and pears, reminded me of the ones I used to scrump as a child :). We are still living off the big bag of spuds. Their sausages and bacon didnt last as long cause its cor blimey gov tasty. And as soon as I can, I will visit to take a few plants off their helping hands. Thank you and see you soon.read more
Lorraine Mellings
Lorraine Mellings
2020-05-19T17:53:33+0000
Lovely little shop, had all the normal veg needed and so many tempting treats and jams. Grabbed some flowers there... too, didn't go there for that but couldn't resistread more
Sally Elmes
Sally Elmes
2020-05-16T13:55:19+0000
Recommend everything about it, produce,flower plants,and pork pies and also the staff are very friendly and helpful.... Top place!read more
Paul Thomas
Paul Thomas
2020-05-16T12:43:57+0000
Great little Farm Shop and lovely meat and veg and plants and very nice Pork Baps
Linda Swords
Linda Swords
2020-05-12T10:49:08+0000
lovely fresh produce, friendly staff and you get get a plant or two at the same time and you don't get the non social... distancing idiots you get in Tesco. Well doneread more
Jean Jo Stringer
Jean Jo Stringer
2020-05-07T14:47:49+0000
fantastic place. nice friendly helpful people, with a great variety of produce, plants, bird food.. a great variety of... things, all at great value. Definitely will be using them again.😍read more
Sofia Sousa
Sofia Sousa
2020-05-07T10:02:36+0000
Went in last week for the first time! The staff are so friendly and lovely food available. My favourite had to be their... bacon 🥓 so delicious!read more
Jacky Sims
Jacky Sims
2020-05-03T17:25:29+0000
lovely shop lovely people and great produce
Alex Withers
Alex Withers
2020-05-02T14:06:15+0000
I highly recommend Rough Hill Farm Shop. Friendly staff and great service.
Kerry Louise
Kerry Louise
2020-04-25T17:37:21+0000
Great customer service. Has a range of products. Lovely little shop. Definitely recommend.
Amy Forbes
Amy Forbes
2020-04-18T08:17:33+0000
Thank you for delivery. Great service, look forward to ordering again!!
Helena Marie
Helena Marie
2020-04-14T16:10:18+0000
Great local shop very friendly staff
Mark Whitworth
Mark Whitworth
2020-04-14T09:36:37+0000
Had my first delivery of fruit & veg this morning... what a box of goodies I have! Looks like I’m going to be busy... today making pies & stuff!Thank you, will be ordering again.read more
Hazel Parrock
Hazel Parrock
2020-04-12T11:31:31+0000
Fabulous produce, lovely people, one of my very favourite places xx
Beccy Bonar
Beccy Bonar
2020-04-10T11:28:41+0000
Great service! Delivered within a few days which is great given the circumstances! Really friendly! Will continue to... use them even after the Virus has ended. Highly recommended! Thanks again!read more
Sue Watkins
Sue Watkins
2020-04-07T08:18:31+0000
Cheerful, friendly staff serving good quality products.
Joseph Baker
Joseph Baker
2020-04-04T22:57:11+0000
great shop and lovely staff been again today always a warm welcome
Hannah Clubley
Hannah Clubley
2020-04-01T19:30:52+0000
Thank you for our lovely delivery!!! Delicious fresh vegetables and we absolutely loved the sausages - so tasty!! We... will be back 😊read more
Ben Edwards
Ben Edwards
2020-03-31T10:12:10+0000
Fantastic family run shop with incredible local produce - best bacon, eggs, potatoes fruit and veg you can buy. Support... local business and shop here, you can't go wrong! Thanks so much guysread more
Tess Baylis-Smith
Tess Baylis-Smith
2020-03-29T20:25:28+0000
We love Rough Hill Farm shop and so does our daughter - particularly the chickens running around! Their produce is... great and it’s nice that where possible they try to stock local. They’ve adapted so well to the current situation and we’re so grateful for our delivery today. The team that work there are always so cheery and helpful. Thank you!read more
Lesley Igoe
Lesley Igoe
2020-03-29T19:22:50+0000
Friendly staff good produce
Lyndy Lou
Lyndy Lou
2020-03-28T14:47:12+0000
Absolutely first class service and produce. Fresh, clean delivery with a smile and an ask if need anything else!. Thank... you xread more
Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett
2020-03-28T12:14:31+0000
First visit today picking up some stuff up for my parents. Impressed with the selection of high quality produce.... Great customer service from friendly staff. Will be shopping here again in the future.read more
Stephanie Day
Stephanie Day
2020-03-26T11:30:29+0000
everything from fresh eggs, profuce, pork chops, herbs and spices and salted fudge! But none of this beats the fabulous... family that own it! Superlative service! Thank youread more
Jenny Harris
Jenny Harris
2020-03-25T19:18:13+0000
My first visit to the farm shop today and was pleasantly surprised as to this lovely business on my doorstep.Great... range of produce and fantastic customer service. Will most definitely be visiting again soon.read more
Marian Webb
Marian Webb
2020-03-25T11:48:47+0000
excellent produce and very friendly staff many thanks
Katie Jacobs
Katie Jacobs
2020-03-25T10:01:12+0000
Amazing shop, wonderful products and people working there - I highly recommend 👍🏼☀️
Rachel Colclough
Rachel Colclough
2020-03-24T18:04:12+0000
Very helpful and polite. Helped me when i needed it. Thankyou.
Paul Joe Hopkins
Paul Joe Hopkins
2019-11-28T17:17:47+0000
some unusual gifts reasonable prices very friendly staff and also helpful
Pennie Wakeling
Pennie Wakeling
2019-11-23T05:58:34+0000
Good quality food ,Friendly staff ,best potatoes ever had..
Carol Ann Briggs
Carol Ann Briggs
2019-10-13T15:36:28+0000
Good quality meets & foods, friendly owners & lovely dog called Murphy.
Wendy Kaye Hooper
Wendy Kaye Hooper
2019-08-31T11:28:20+0000
It’s all so lovely and just so close for me. British fresh seasonal local produce ❤️
Sara Ingram
Sara Ingram
2019-06-24T19:56:57+0000
best picallili Ive ever eaten, must go and stock up when I'm in the area.
James Briggs
James Briggs
2019-06-16T18:00:05+0000
Great friendly people, wonderful quality products in shop and friendly meet n greet border collie.
Daryl Barber
Daryl Barber
2019-05-02T14:07:43+0000
Called yesterday, just tasted the roast beef 😱 oh yum, very little shrinkage 👍🏻Just good tasting, fresh,... local food, served with a smile. 👍🏻https://photos.app.goo.gl/y1wvhg9Hsq6Z51s36read more
Fran Kingston
Fran Kingston
2019-04-06T09:12:13+0000
Absolute little gem of a place. And I fell in love with their collie Murphy!
Sarah Harris
Sarah Harris
2019-01-28T18:29:31+0000
We had a delicious Ham for Sunday Lunch & left overs today with “Cumberland” sauce. Can highly recommend Rough... Hill Farm produce.Great quality, lots of choice & a friendly helpful service! 🙂read more
Annette Fay
Annette Fay
2019-01-13T13:38:08+0000
Bought the Dexter Sirloin .... amazing ... just melts in the mouth .... thank you 👏👏
Bev Aulton
Bev Aulton
2019-01-03T15:44:39+0000
It’s a friendly family run business with excellent produce and great staff. Our Christmas tree has been amazing.... Still looks great with no needle drop at all. All fresh produce is amazing and it’s a pleasure to visit.read more
John Tandy
John Tandy
2018-12-21T18:41:51+0000
Friendly welcome, super fresh veg excellent quality meat. Oh and meet Murphy the dog
Edd James
Edd James
2018-10-21T19:28:25+0000
Really friendly staff, would recommend
Gemma Leigh Rainford
Gemma Leigh Rainford
2018-10-07T19:13:57+0000
Lovely farm shop very friendly, we had a great day today picking pumpkins with my family would definitely recommend.
Jacquie Dixon
Jacquie Dixon
2018-09-29T11:34:34+0000
Wonderful place. The produce is second to none and the service is always helpful and friendly.
Jennifer Rogers
Jennifer Rogers
2018-09-17T11:19:33+0000
Amazing eggs and delicious sausages 🙂
Jackie Crossland
Jackie Crossland
2018-09-02T09:37:15+0000
Great local produce with super customer service.
Jo Brown
Jo Brown
2018-08-16T08:07:16+0000
Best bacon ever! Best sausage ever! Lovely service! Highly recommended! Would recommend it to everyone! Best ever! And... Rosie said the pigs are so cute and the bacon is so nice but she isn't eating it ever again.😂. Jo xread more
Lisa Richards
Lisa Richards
2018-06-30T18:46:18+0000
Lovely people and fantastic produce. Will be returning every week for my eggs, seasonal fruit and vegetables.
Annie-Jo Edmunds
Annie-Jo Edmunds
2018-06-23T15:59:33+0000
We took our son strawberry picking today and he absolutely loved it! We came home with the juiciest, sweetest... strawberries I’ve ever tasted! Amazing, helpful staff, beautiful surroundings & the most gorgeous produce. Highly recommend!read more
Tom Edmunds
Tom Edmunds
2018-06-23T15:48:01+0000
Brilliant place!
Gary Broome
Gary Broome
2018-02-24T19:14:30+0000
Visited Rough Hill Farm shop today friendly staff, a fantastic local shop ,picked up some fresh eggs and spuds. Driven... past many times,but never stopped ,pleased we pulled over today on The Slough A448 just passed Crabbs cross island and said Hi to Murphy the dog and the pigs. We will call back soon,read more
Rochelle Crawford
Rochelle Crawford
2018-02-17T16:07:38+0000
Paul Graham
Paul Graham
2017-12-03T09:54:39+0000
Nigel Davidson
Nigel Davidson
2017-10-18T08:40:13+0000
A real farm shop set in a barn. It has a great mix of home reared meat, hen & chicken eggs and wonderful local produce.... It also has the 2 nicest owners you could wish to meet!read more
Kim Crooke
Kim Crooke
2017-07-31T12:46:57+0000
Visited for the first time on Saturday and we'll definitely be back. Great friendly service and eggs that taste like... proper eggs! Sausages for dinner tonight. Oh yes, and it was great to meet and have a cuddle with the pigs!!read more
James Durr
James Durr
2017-05-23T21:29:18+0000
Called into this place last week as I heard great things about good local produce ��We brought allot of the... sausages back to tipperary Ireland to try out and tonight we cooked some���we tried the plain and the chilli sausages and by god they were good���chilli sauce was also as impressive with a good balance of sweet and heat.We brought back the steak and ale pie but have yet to cook it...Keep doing what you are doing lads Five out of five���������read more
Peter Martin
Peter Martin
2017-04-16T16:04:02+0000
Great place to get fresh produce. Highly recommend you pop in and have a look.
Tracey Hayes
Tracey Hayes
2016-12-04T12:30:45+0000
Jo Porter
Jo Porter
2016-10-24T09:12:21+0000
I visited Rough Hill Rare Breeds farm shop on Saturday for the first time, after a friend's recommendation. I was not... disappointed! I chose a half leg of lamb for my Sunday roast, which was absolutely delicious - juicy and full of flavour. Top marks! Thanks to Jack for all the information given. I will return! Looking forward to trying the bacon ans sausages.read more
Rob White
Rob White
2016-08-20T21:25:51+0000
Rhiannon Crowe
Rhiannon Crowe
2015-03-28T22:59:41+0000
Dan Jakeman
Dan Jakeman
2015-03-08T20:44:12+0000
The best dippy eggs in town!! Can't get enough
Zena Joanne
Zena Joanne
2014-07-31T16:57:15+0000
Tom Furber
Tom Furber
2014-03-16T10:34:16+0000
Mike Savage
Mike Savage
2014-02-27T10:10:57+0000
Val Brewster
Val Brewster
2014-02-24T23:03:31+0000
Just love the personal touch. Fab produce at great prices.
Mike Taylor
Mike Taylor
2014-01-01T10:45:15+0000
Everything is always fresh and very tasty. High quality produce. Jack and his family are always welcoming and take... great pride in making sure their animals are happy and well looked after.read more
Sarah Walker
Sarah Walker
2013-12-29T20:50:12+0000
Excellent produce always ... Its good to be able to get fresh, local and good quality produce from a family run farm.
Bob Wilmer
Bob Wilmer
2013-12-04T19:31:58+0000
Chris Martin-Smith
Chris Martin-Smith
2013-11-27T18:52:48+0000
Ace! !!!!!!!
Phil Goldsmith
Phil Goldsmith
2013-11-26T07:58:14+0000
Rob Walker
Rob Walker
2013-10-28T13:14:30+0000
George Haselock
George Haselock
2013-10-28T10:20:25+0000
Kelly Stoner
Kelly Stoner
2013-09-28T07:36:57+0000
Ryan James Thomas Durr
Ryan James Thomas Durr
2013-08-28T09:15:33+0000
Next Reviews

Opening Hours

Tue-Thu: 10am-6pm
Fri-Sat: 10am-4pm
Sunday: 10am-2pm

Our Animals

We are a small, family-run farm dedicated to our animals’ wellbeing and care.

Location

Find us on The Slough A448, between Redditch and Studley in Warwickshire.